Student Art Exhibition | December 7 to 28, 2018

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Each year, students from the Charlotte Walker High School and Middle School, Flour Bluff Independent School District, Port Aransas Independent School District, and Seashore Middle Academy exhibit what they have learned from their art teachers.

This year, two VIP judges reviewed student works of art and they awarded 1st, 2nd and 3rd places, Honorary Mention, and one Best of Show. Grades 6 through 12 were included. This is always a tough show to judge because the art is always amazing! Awards were announced at a special reception on December 9, 2018.

This year’s Best of Show winner received $50 in art supplies and a $100 gift certificate from Hobby Lobby. First Place in all grades received $50 in art supplies.

Best of Show | Ashby Snow

6th Grade

  • 1st Place | Ella Jacoel
  • 2nd Place | Kaise Burrill
  • 3rd Place | Hannah Rock
  • Honorable Mention | Maddie Phillips

7th Grade

  • 1st Place | Grace Cunningham
  • 2nd Place | Rylie Hernandez
  • 3rd Place | Hunter Stunz
  • Honorable Mention | Bree Mirales

8th Grade

  • 1st Place | Jazzlyn Silva
  • 2nd Place | Janna Christenson
  • 3rd Place | Gabi Campbell

9th Grade

  • 1st Place | Kira Carranza
  • 2nd Place | Hope Shoemaker
  • 3rd Place | Dominic Ford
  • Honorable Mention | Erin Steiner

10th Grade

  • 1st Place | Kayla-Ann McKamie
  • 2nd Place | Olivia Rioux
  • 3rd Place | Marlena Osgood
  • Honorable Mention | Alex Chastain and Kailey McKinney

11th Grade

  • 1st Place | Claire Naismith
  • 2nd Place | Ozzy Benitez
  • 3rd Place | Catherine Padilla
  • Honorable Mention | Ashley Hunter and Payden Mouritsen

12th Grade

  • 1st Place | Anna Larsen
  • 2nd Place | Tatiana Cortez
  • 3rd Place | Mikaela Lewis
  • Honorable Mention | Kaitlyn Seefeldt

Thanks to Our December Sponsors

The De Leon Group and H-E-B Tournament of Champions (our 2018 grant funded the presentation mats and awards)

Thanks to the Teachers

  • 6th Grade Port Aransas | Marilyn Cook and Valerie Martinez
  • Flour Bluff High School | Sara Webb, Valerie Lichtenberger and Lori Lee
  • Seashore Middle Academy | Nancy Kneupper and Aaron Boudreau

Thanks to Our Judges

Arlene Hughes and Judith DeShong Hall

Refreshments and Reception Volunteer Thanks

Our award reception refreshments were graciously provided by Port A Pizzeria. Thanks to our volunteer helpers Barbara Behrens, Annette Casto, Arlene Hughes, Bobbie Mussett, Tricia Perrine and Karen Winship Ridout

Photographs in the slideshow above are by Tricia Perrine.